Board of Governors


The role of the Board of Governors is to manage the school with a view to providing the best possible education and educational opportunities for all of the pupils.

This involves:

  •  setting the strategic direction of the school

  • taking corporate decisions in relation to the statutory functions of the Board of Governors.

The following are the Board of Governors for Irvinestown Primary School:


Chairperson:     Rev Paul Thompson

                         Rev Mark Watson

                          Rev George Bows 

                           Mrs Sandra Davison

                         Mr David Robinson

                          Mrs Donna Milligan

                                Mrs Rebecca McKenzie

                    Mrs Karen Lilly


                     Secretary: Mrs Edwina Read (Principal)

Teacher's Rep: Mrs Janice Harron