Child Protection

In Irvinestown Primary School we take our Safeguarding responsibilities very seriously.

We have robust procedures in place for dealing with any concerns following DENI and EA guidance.


Our Safeguarding team is


Designated Teacher: Mrs JE Read

Deputy Designated Teacher: Mrs J Harron

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs Sandra Spratt-Davison

Safeguarding Team : Rev Paul Thompson (Chair of Governors)